Amplitude / blog / amputee to amputee / Updated: Amputee Coalition Announces 2016 Board

Updated: Amputee Coalition Announces 2016 Board

The Amputee Coalition announced the appointments of its 2016 officers and board of directors. Jack Richmond* is chairman of the board; Michael Estrada* is chair-elect; John “Mo” Kenney*, CPO, FAAOP, is vice-chair; Dennis Fields* is treasurer; David Sanders is secretary; and Dan Berschinski* is immediate past chair. Each officer will serve for a one-year term.


Richmond is the director of sales for Fillauer Inc., Chattanooga, Tennessee, and chairs the Amputee Coalition’s Education and Conference (EdCon) Committee. He is a past president of the United Amputee Services Association, the Orthotic and Prosthetic Activities Foundation, and the Barr Foundation, where he continues to serve on the board.

“As the Amputee Coalition enters its 30th year, I appreciate the vote of confidence I have been given and I am honored to serve as chairman of the board,” said Richmond. “As a board and as an organization, we are dedicated to serving the limb loss community and to ensuring that the Amputee Coalition is responsive to the needs of people affected by limb loss.”

Continuing on the board are Brandon Dale; Leslie Pitt Schneider,* JD, RN, CCRC (ACRP), HT (ASCP); Dennis Strickland*; Ron Drach*; and the Amputee Coalition’s medical director, Terrence Sheehan, MD.

* Denotes individuals with amputations.